Classroom English 2
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Classroom English 2

Instructor: Jayne Crawford

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Jane's reflection

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
kim yeon jung

kim yeon jung

Jane's reflection Empty
PostSubject: Jane's reflection   Jane's reflection EmptySat Jun 19, 2010 9:32 pm

1. Julie – Chapter 6 (Reading in English)
Her target learner is Grade 4,5, they can read words and simple sentences independently. I think she notice that point and made the interesting ppt with animation effect according her learner's level. As a teacher, I surprised at seeing some students don't know what is right side and left side after teaching them about direction in my class. Actually I thought that topic was really easy, but some students had a trouble to understand the direction. So I like Julie's first activity which is to listen to what teacher says and do. I think that kinds of TPR is a good way to make the students understand surely and also teacher can check wheather students understand or not easily. I like her pretty and strong visual mertial too. If I teach the students about 'finding out the way', I want to use that mertial at the beginnig of the lesson to get students' motivation with a song like Julie. At the end of the lesson she gave the students a homework by showing how to do homework reading some sentence by herself. It might be good have students read the sentence.
I think she accomplished today's goal.

2. Eileen – Chapter 6 (Reading in English)